Lent 2018

Lenten Reconciliation Times: Sat 17th March 10am – 11amSun 18th March 9:15am -9:45amSat 24th March 11am – 12noonWed 28th March 6:30pm – 7pmHoly Thursday 29th March 8pm – 8:30pmGood Friday 30th March – 11am – 12noon and 4pm -5pm Stations of the Cross every Friday during Lent at 7pm in the Church.

Congratulations to Francis and Jean Sharp

On the occasion of their 60th wedding anniversary. Seen here with Fr. Moses Kim who blessed them and presented to them a Papal Blessing. Francis and Jean were married in our church on 9th June 1956. -Sunday 12th June 2016.

Welcome Fr. Moses Sejin Kim

We extend a very warm welcome to Fr. Moses Sejin Kim our new Parish Administrator. Fr. Moses comes to us from St. Declan’s Penshurst. We thank Fr. John, the Parish Priest of St Declan’s and his community for their great support of Fr. Moses during his three years with them. We will continue to extend[…..]

Thank you to Most Rev. Kelvin Lovegrove

Thank you to Most Rev. Kelvin Lovegrove for stepping in as our Administrator from 1st February 2016 to 17th May 2016. May God bless you as you continue in your pastoral duties as Episcopal Vicar for Clergy.


L-R: George Diab (acolyte), Fr. John Hayes (Pagewood Parish), Fr Abraham Augusthy (Botany Parish), Fr Bob Stephens (retiring Parish Priest, Como-Oyster Bay), Fr Laurie Cauchi (Malabar Parish), Fr John De Luca (retired), Magdi Zarzour (acolyte), Romano Yang (acolyte), Fr Jerzy, Fr Anthony Simari (retired), Fr Kelvin Lovegrove (Administrator, Daceyville), Fr. Gerald Gleeson (Vicar General-Archdiocese of[…..]

50th Celebrations of the current Church

Thank you to all who attended our celebration on 8th April. Thank you to Mark Sarmiento who conducted the ceremonies, the children who performed and to the volunteers who helped with the preparations for the day. Lastly, let us express our thanks to God for His Blessings on our Parish. The celebrations were held on[…..]